The Scorch trials
(Audio CD)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(43)
4 star
 
(11)
3 star
 
(3)
2 star
 
(4)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Published:
New York : Prince Frederick, MD : Listening Library ;, [2015].
Format:
Audio CD
Edition:
Unabridged.
Physical Desc:
9 audio discs (10 hr., 30 min.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
Status:
Description
The second book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series that is soon to be a motion picture, hitting theaters September 18, 2015, and is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent . The first book, The Maze Runner , is now a movie featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf , Dylan O'Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster Also look for James Dashner's newest novels, The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts , the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series.

Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end.

Thomas was sure that escape from the Maze would mean freedom for him and the Gladers. But WICKED isn't done yet. Phase Two has just begun. The Scorch.

There are no rules. There is no help. You either make it or you die.

The Gladers have two weeks to cross through the Scorch--the most burned-out section of the world. And WICKED has made sure to adjust the variables and stack the odds against them.

Friendships will be tested. Loyalties will be broken. All bets are off.

There are others now. Their survival depends on the Gladers' destruction--and they're determined to survive.

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
TELL WPL Audio Book
YA CDBK FIC DASHNER
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780399567063, 0399567062
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5, 15 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
720

Notes

General Note
Title from container.
General Note
Sequel to: The maze runner.
General Note
Sequel: The death cure.
General Note
Release date supplied by publisher.
General Note
Previously released, p2010.
General Note
Compact disc.
General Note
In container (17 cm.).
Participants/Performers
Read by Mark Deakins.
Description
After surviving horrific conditions in the Maze, Thomas is entrapped, along with nineteen other boys, in a scientific experiment designed to observe their responses and gather data believed to be essential for the survival of the human race.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Dashner, J., & Deakins, M. (2015). The Scorch trials. Unabridged. New York : Prince Frederick, MD: Listening Library.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Dashner, James, 1972- and Mark, Deakins. 2015. The Scorch Trials. New York : Prince Frederick, MD: Listening Library.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Dashner, James, 1972- and Mark, Deakins, The Scorch Trials. New York : Prince Frederick, MD: Listening Library, 2015.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Dashner, James, and Mark Deakins. The Scorch Trials. Unabridged. New York : Prince Frederick, MD: Listening Library, 2015.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
78f1b9ce-b735-c3bc-6a31-262132338ddf
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeJan 01, 2020 08:54:55 AM
Last File Modification TimeJan 04, 2020 04:17:24 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJan 21, 2020 07:22:02 PM

MARC Record

LEADER03274cim a2200649Ma 4500
001ocn946766460
003OCoLC
00520181031112124.0
007sd fungnnmmned
008160404r20152010nyunnnnd       f  n eng d
020 |a 9780399567063
020 |a 0399567062
02802|a DD23366|b Recorded Books
035 |a (OCoLC)946766460
040 |a RECBX|b eng|c RECBX|d OCLCO|d OCLCF|d OCLCQ|d OCLCO|d P@N|d OCLCO|d OCL|d TXHON|d OCLCQ|d OCLCO
049 |a RTXA
05014|a PZ7.D2587|b Sc 2015b
08204|a [Fic]|2 23
1001 |a Dashner, James,|d 1972-|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/n2003037103.
24514|a The Scorch trials /|c James Dashner.
250 |a Unabridged.
264 1|a New York :|b Listening Library ;|a Prince Frederick, MD :|b Distributed by Recorded Books,|c [2015]
264 4|c ℗2010.
300 |a 9 audio discs (10 hr., 30 min.) :|b digital ;|c 4 3/4 in.
336 |a spoken word|b spw|2 rdacontent.
337 |a audio|b s|2 rdamedia.
338 |a audio disc|b sd|2 rdacarrier.
385 |n age|a Children|2 lcdgt.
500 |a Title from container.
5110 |a Read by Mark Deakins.
500 |a Sequel to: The maze runner.
500 |a Sequel: The death cure.
500 |a Release date supplied by publisher.
500 |a Previously released, p2010.
500 |a Compact disc.
500 |a In container (17 cm.).
520 |a After surviving horrific conditions in the Maze, Thomas is entrapped, along with nineteen other boys, in a scientific experiment designed to observe their responses and gather data believed to be essential for the survival of the human race.
650 0|a Survival|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh85130882|v Juvenile fiction.|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh99001687.
650 0|a Science fiction|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh85118629|v Juvenile literature.|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh99001674.
650 7|a Science fiction.|2 fast|0 (OCoLC)fst01108566.
650 7|a Survival.|2 fast|0 (OCoLC)fst01761768.
655 7|a Audiobooks.|2 fast|0 (OCoLC)fst01726208.
655 7|a Children's audiobooks.|2 fast|0 (OCoLC)fst01920772.
655 7|a Fiction.|2 fast|0 (OCoLC)fst01423787.
655 7|a Juvenile works.|2 fast|0 (OCoLC)fst01411637.
655 7|a Children's audiobooks.|2 lcgft|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/genreForms/gf2011026122.
655 7|a Sound recordings.|2 lcgft|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/genreForms/gf2011026594.
655 7|a Fiction.|2 lcgft|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/genreForms/gf2014026339.
7001 |a Deakins, Mark,|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/no2007114090|e narrator.
7102 |a Listening Library.|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/n50057084.
7102 |a Recorded Books, Inc.|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/no94018831.
907 |a .b58377116|b multi|c -|d 181031|e 190201
998 |a tl|a tlw|b 181031|c m|d i |e -|f eng|g nyu|h 4|i 1
948 |a MARCIVE Q3&4 2018
995 |a Loaded with m2btab.ltiac in 2019.01
99500|a Exported from Connexion by Wilkinson and loaded with m2btab.b in 2018.10
989 |a YA CDBK FIC DASHNER|d tlwmc|b 1230002682680|e 01-12-2019 13:16|f  - - |g - |h 1|i 1|j 20|k 181031|l $45.00|m  |n 02-01-2019 9:50|o -|p 901|q 904|t 0|x 1|1 .i121687715