The Scorch trials
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(43)
4 star
 
(11)
3 star
 
(3)
2 star
 
(4)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Published:
New York : Delacorte Press, [2015].
Format:
Book
Edition:
1st ed.
Physical Desc:
361 pages : color illustrations ; 22 cm.
Status:
Description
Read the second book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series that is now a motion picture and is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent . This special movie tie-in hardcover edition features a foreword by Wes Ball, director of the movie, and an eight-page full-color insert with photos from the film. The first book, The Maze Runner , is also a movie featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf , Dylan O'Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster! Also look for James Dashner's newest series: the Mortality Doctrine that includes The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts . Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end. Thomas was sure that escape from the Maze would mean freedom for him and the Gladers. But WICKED isn't done yet. Phase Two has just begun. The Scorch. There are no rules. There is no help. You either make it or you die. The Gladers have two weeks to cross through the Scorch--the most burned-out section of the world. And WICKED has made sure to adjust the variables and stack the odds against them. Friendships will be tested. Loyalties will be broken. All bets are off. There are others now. Their survival depends on the Gladers' destruction--and they're determined to survive. Praise for the Maze Runner series: A #1 New York Times Bestselling Series A USA Today Bestseller A Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Book of the Year An ALA-YASLA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book An ALA-YALSA Quick Pick   "[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies , The Hunger Games , and Lost . "--EW.com   "Wonderful action writing --fast-paced ...but smart and well observed." -- Newsday   "[A] nail-biting must-read." -- Seventeen.com   "Breathless, cinematic action. "-- Publishers Weekly   " Heart pounding to the very last moment."-- Kirkus Reviews   " Exclamation-worthy. "-- Romantic Times   [ STAR ] "James Dashner's illuminating prequel [ The Kill Order ] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series."-- Shelf Awareness , Starred " Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book."- Deseret News
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
RLD Woodland Park Teen/Young Adult Fiction
YA DAS
Due Jan 24, 2020
Location
Call Number
Status
EPL Young Adult Fiction
Y DASHNER, JAMES
In Transit
GCP Glenwd Young Adult
YA DAS SCO
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780553538229, 0553538225, 0553538411, 9780553538410
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5, 15 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
720

Notes

General Note
"Foreword by Wes Ball"--Jacket.
General Note
"Full-color movie photos inside!"--Jacket.
General Note
"Originally published in hardcover by Delacorte Press in 2010"--Copyright page.
General Note
Sequel to: The maze runner.
General Note
Sequel: The death cure.
Description
After surviving horrific conditions in the Maze, Thomas is entrapped, along with nineteen other boys, in a scientific experiment designed to observe their responses and gather data believed to be essential for the survival of the human race.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Dashner, J. (2015). The Scorch trials. New York: Delacorte Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Dashner, James, 1972-. 2015. The Scorch Trials. New York: Delacorte Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Dashner, James, 1972-, The Scorch Trials. New York: Delacorte Press, 2015.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Dashner, James. The Scorch Trials. New York: Delacorte Press, 2015. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
78f1b9ce-b735-c3bc-6a31-262132338ddf
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeJan 21, 2020 12:40:53 PM
Last File Modification TimeJan 21, 2020 12:41:40 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJan 21, 2020 07:22:02 PM

MARC Record

LEADER03996cam a2200793 a 4500
001898909615
008150911s2015    nyua   d      000 1 eng  
003OCoLC
00520170410065627.6
1001 |a Dashner, James,|d 1972-|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/n2003037103
650 0|a Survival|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh85130882|v Juvenile fiction.|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh99001687
650 0|a Science|x Experiments|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh85118567|v Juvenile fiction.|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh99001687
655 7|a Science fiction.|2 lcgft|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/genreForms/gf2014026529
650 7|a Science|x Experiments.|2 fast|0 (OCoLC)fst01108230
650 7|a Science fiction.|2 fast|0 (OCoLC)fst01108566
650 7|a Survival.|2 fast|0 (OCoLC)fst01761768
655 7|a Juvenile works.|2 fast|0 (OCoLC)fst01411637
250 |a 1st ed.
020 |a 9780553538229
020 |a 0553538225
020 |a 0553538411
020 |a 9780553538410
05000|a PZ7.D2587|b Sc 2015
08200|a [Fic]|2 23
010 |a 2015295185
995 |a Loaded with m2btab.ltiac in 2019.04
995 |a Loaded with m2btab.ing in 2019.03
995 |a Loaded with m2btab.ltiac in 2019.02
995 |a Loaded with m2btab.ltiac in 2018.06
995 |a Loaded with m2btab.ltiac in 2017.09
995 |a Loaded with m2btab.b in 2017.04
995 |a Loaded with m2btab.click in 2019.02
500 |a "Foreword by Wes Ball"--Jacket.
500 |a "Full-color movie photos inside!"--Jacket.
500 |a "Originally published in hardcover by Delacorte Press in 2010"--Copyright page.
500 |a Sequel to: The maze runner.
500 |a Sequel: The death cure.
520 |a After surviving horrific conditions in the Maze, Thomas is entrapped, along with nineteen other boys, in a scientific experiment designed to observe their responses and gather data believed to be essential for the survival of the human race.
019 |a 964386387
264 1|a New York :|b Delacorte Press,|c [2015]
300 |a 361 pages :|b color illustrations ;|c 22 cm.
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia
385 |n age|a Children|2 lcdgt
4901 |a Maze runner series ;|v Book 2.
8001 |a Dashner, James,|d 1972-|t Maze runner series.|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/no2014128985
24514|a The Scorch trials /|c James Dashner.
035 |a (OCoLC)898909615
042 |a lcac|a pcc
049 |a RV$A
040 |a DLC|b eng|c DLC|d YDXCP|d BTCTA|d BDX|d AZT|d OCLCF|d TWTCL
0410 |a eng
917 |a .o13597097
948 |a MARCIVE COMP, Feb 28, 2018
948 |a MARCIVE Comp, May 22, 2018
948 |a MARCIVE August, 2017
948 |a MARCIVE extract Aug 5, 2017
998 |e -|a ep|a gc|a gcg|a mv|a mvmg|a mvom|a pv|a rl|a rlw|a su|a sub
907 |a .b4891731x
989 |1 .i98608824|b 31526080141986|d epyaf|g t|m |h 16|x 2|t 0|i 5|j 2|k 150820|o -|a Y DASHNER, JAMES|u Y DASHNER, JAMES18.99EPYAF215031526080141986q099
989 |1 .i98611653|b 1200002178589|d subya|g $|m |h 3|x 0|t 0|i 0|j 93|k 150820|o -|a YA DAS
989 |1 .i100162162|b 1180000272461|d pv|g $|m |h 4|x 0|t 0|i 1|j 18|k 151110|o -|a F Das Vol. 2
989 |1 .i100858855|b 1180000272855|d pv|g n|m 180226|h 4|x 0|t 0|i 3|j 18|k 160210|o -|a F Das Vol. 2
989 |1 .i100950954|b 1100006851825|d mvmgf|g -|m 200127|h 28|x 5|t 4|i 2|j 18|k 160223|o -|a FIC DAS|u FIC DASKlp120.00351100006851825mvmgf16.241q18099
989 |1 .i109816912|b 1100040534510|d mvomf|g -|m 200127|h 5|x 0|t 2|i 1|j 18|k 170422|o -|a DYSTOPIAN FIC DAS
989 |1 .i110729146|b 34372001187171|d rlwtf|g -|m 200124|h 6|x 3|t 1|i 3|j 18|k 170818|o -|a YA DAS
989 |1 .i118991395|b 1180000275120|d pv|g -|m |h 3|x 1|t 1|i 1|j 18|k 180424|o -|a F Das Bk 2
989 |1 .i120110465|b 1180000275221|d pv|g -|m |h 1|x 0|t 1|i 0|j 18|k 180815|o -|a F Das Bk. 2
989 |1 .i124963602|b 1220005829929|d gcgya|g -|m |h 4|x 4|t 0|i 0|j 38|k 190327|o -|a YA DAS SCO